·afterdawn.com home  ·Search  

This discussion forum has been closed.
Starting new topics or replying to existing topics is no longer possible.
We welcome all users to use AfterDawn's discussion forums instead.
 

 

Has Anyone Been Able To Download Platinum??

Page:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... Last
Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
Posted Message
Lawman 
Senior Member

5 Sep 2003 3:57 PM
dsomers/igortwo/johnjjd....

As customers, you have every right to complain, if you feel let down, by 321, However, do it in the right thread, *like this one*
No one is belittling your concerns

The Moderators, role is to try and keep some order in the threads, and help when ever possible,
What they cannot do is issue licenses, or anything else on that line,

But you can rest assured that, they will do all they can to point you in the right direction, if you have a query, and post it responsibly..

but will ignore anyone, or even delete their post, if they feel, anyone is being unnecessarily rude, or aggressive...

We are all in the same boat.. I too am waiting.. and like you..I'm hoping its not too long..

RHMoore, does not confine himself to the one thread, he reads, most..

- UK -
cktb2793 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 3:58 PM
Posted By SirPsycho at 10:43AM:
Mr. Moore,

In a reply to one of my messages yesterday, you told me that there was miscommunication between yourself and the customer service staff. This was in regards to them telling me that I had to wait up to TWO WEEKS for my copy of Platinum - even though I was in the first groups of people supporting 321 and DVDXCopy by purchasing back in October. You told me that this was not correct and to wait 24 hours.

Well, 24 hours has come and gone. Now, not only me, but several others are being told by customer service that it could be NEXT FRIDAY before we have access to Platinum. We all now how well 321 is with dates, so does this mean a couple weeks, October, by the end of the year?

I agree with several of the last posters here - bobpenn: yes, why are we, the original supporters of 321 and DVDXCopy, put at the end of the list? mikejd1 - I was thinking the same thing. Why does it still say "Available September 3, 2003" on the homepage? You would think that a company that had a sudden windfall revenue of over $100 million would be able to hire someone who could do simple webpage updates. Heck, you would think that the company with that revenue would be able to actually make a stated, confirmed release date.

Mr. Moore, please let us know if there is really a miscommunication with customer service. They are firm in stating that we have no priority (they will not "flag our account for immediate action" as you mentioned to tell them after 24 hours) and will have to wait another week, if not longer

Reply from rhmoore at 10:53AM:
SirPsycho: This will be fixed within the next 2 hours. I'm having a come to Jesus meeting with all tech support managers and directors right now as a direct result of your post.

Apparently, they have forgotten who runs this company.

Cheers!

then posted by rhmoore at 11:05am:
ALL: This is being taken care of now. I just pulled the relevant directors in to my office and reamed them royally.

No more excuses on my watch. This will be resolved today.

Cheers!

3:52 PM eastern time:

I am on hold with 321 Tech Support who are telling me that they "know nothing about this" and I still have to wait until my email comes. I have had to direct them to the "chat with the president of 321 studios" thread so that he can show it to his manager. His manager claims no knowledge of this and now I am on hold waiting again!!
Dexter3 
Junior Member

5 Sep 2003 3:59 PM
"Patience is a Virtue" But damn waiting still su*ks. HeHe....and NO I don't have my copy yet.
cktb2793 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 4:08 PM
4:05PM
321 Studios Tech guy (Milo Anderson) just came back on the line and said his "senior analyst" (Al) is looking over this thread because as far as they know emails are supposed to come out Monday or Tuesday.
He put me on hold and than came back and wanted to take my number and "call me back" but I said I'd prefer to wait on hold because I've already waited twice today for over 30 minutes to talk to someone and don't want to have to call and wait in line again if nobody calls me back.

I have removed your posting in the Chat with the President thread, as it was the same as this one - Lawman

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 5 Sep 2003 4:20 PM

cktb2793 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 4:59 PM
Posted by rhmoore while I was on with Tech Support:

This is being taken care of as I type. I'm too angry to tell you what is really going on, but this is being FIXED NOW!

Solo changes and the server should be fixed by 5pm Central time so you should be able to log in and download and activate Platinum if you are entitled to the free upgrade.

And you will be able to call Customer Service and have them flag your account if it is not by 5pm as well, or so help me, blood will run in the aisles.

Cheers!
cktb2793 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 4:59 PM
Everything is now taken care of. Tech Support got me my Platinum License ID and I have it downloaded and installed.

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH MR MOORE :)

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 5 Sep 2003 5:02 PM

paddym 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:05 PM
I just got off the phone with tech support...spoke with Mike Kierbath and he told me that the severs were down for the last 45 min. and that he could NOT flag my account. He also said he had no idea as to when they would be up ! What gives here ??
harryward 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:43 PM
It sounds to me like maybe somewhere we've got too many Chiefs and not enough Indians or maybe the Indians just don't know who the Chief is anymore. A lot of mixed signals here and probably a lot of mistaken or just bad information flying around. I guess we're all a little like the guy who was praying to be given patience and then asked for it RIGHT NOW!
battlecat 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:49 PM
Got my Lic info and such but when I go to the web page it shows DVDX and express download and Plat but no download button???
Don't sweat the small things, enjoy life!
KungFuCow 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 5:50 PM
Just out of curiosity, what are the hold times like now?

I bet in about 10 minutes (5 PM CST), theyre going to skyrocket.

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 5 Sep 2003 5:51 PM

Dalek 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:52 PM
I've gotten my license #, but when I log into the customer service site, Platinum is listed as one of my products but there is no download link. Also, when I first got the license #, the link I followed said I was not authorized for the selected product. ???
battlecat 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:54 PM
Dalek the same thing happened with me....
Don't sweat the small things, enjoy life!
Dalek 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 5:58 PM
I'm downloading it now from the FTP site, but is that still a beta version? Anybody know? File date on the FTP site shows 9/3/2003.

So close, yet so far...
Dalek 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:03 PM
Ooh, now downloading from the secure site! Clicked on Details for Platinum, then followed the download link from there. It worked this time!
roopesh 
Newbie

5 Sep 2003 6:09 PM
That's the same way I had to download it too. It wouldn't work the "intuitive" way. Who cares, as long as it works? :)
MrDetroit 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:16 PM
Only time will tell hang in there guys
dsomers 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:20 PM
I have attempted to download, obtain a new license ID, etc and have only DXC Gold listed on my account. I have deleted all cookies and temp files, switched machines, etc with the same result.

I get an HTTP 500 error after I verify my personal info which is followed by an invalid customer ID entered message. Excellent! Either it is more hosed than before or multiple servers are in the process of being updated. If it is the latter, I strongly suggest that they be taken offline while being updated...
SonnyBoy 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:25 PM
Same thing happened to me. However, if you go to your tech support login, you may get it there. It worked for me there. Don't know why.
Thanks Mr. Moore! Sometimes you just have to kick ass and take names. It's going to be a fun weekend.
dsomers 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:25 PM
I can just see the frazzeled CM engineer frantically pushing code to the web/app servers! Now it congratulates me for qualifying for a Platinum upgrade and provides a download button which, when pressed, presents a page saying I am not eligible for an upgrade.

C'mon guys! It's a lot easier to get it right the first time! Take the web server/app server out of rotation while it's being updated!
dsomers 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:31 PM
Ha! Now the system cannot tell if I am eligible for an upgrade or not.

Serious problems looming on the horizon - guess I'll stop the play-by-play for now.

One last suggestion. Admit the problems, ask for mercy, take down the upgrade system and keep all relevant technical staff there 24/7 (and bring in others if they cannot handle it) until it's fixed.

David
bobpenn 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:38 PM
I found a workaround for me for downloading until the web programmers solve the problem. Click the support button, then click the platinum link. I clicked the Yes selection since I have the license key. Now, enter your information and password. Now you get to the first download page. If I click download, I get:

Invalid License ID or invalid password!
Click here to return to the previous page.

So instead, click on the word details on the left hand side of the Platinum entry. Then on the next page DON'T click on the download now button or you may get the error mentioned above. Instead, click on

Instructions: To DOWNLOAD the product, click HERE.

the word Here and voila, on you go to the final download page which really will download the software.

At least, that's how it worked for me...
dsomers 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:41 PM
Hallelujah! Finally working and congratulations on gettin it fixed!

David
theshu 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:43 PM
bobpenn,

That's what "dalek" described just a few posts above. Did you see how "lawman" deleted all of our posts from the other thread?
Setup:
P4 1.8 - 512 SDRAM - 40 gb drive
Win XP Pro - DXC 1.4.1 & Express 2.0
Lite-On 166 for ripping
Pioneer DVR-105 for burning
ACCU 1x media
Rip and burn just under 2 hours on 1.4.1
Rip and burn in under 1 hour on Express 2.0
Lawman 
Senior Member

5 Sep 2003 6:49 PM
theshu

Not only yours,
If they had been posted here, then they would not have been deleted,

No one wants, to delete anyones postings, but it was getting out of hand :)
enjoy your platinum..
- UK -

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 5 Sep 2003 6:50 PM

bobpenn 
Inactive

5 Sep 2003 6:50 PM
Sorry, I didn't know this thread existed until now. Fair enough :)
Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
It is already over 90 days since last post to this thread, you're not allowed to post here anymore.
Page:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... Last