·afterdawn.com home  ·Search  

This discussion forum has been closed.
Starting new topics or replying to existing topics is no longer possible.
We welcome all users to use AfterDawn's discussion forums instead.
 

 

Platinum (uk download error)

Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
Posted Message
swdickson 
Newbie

17 Sep 2003 7:01 PM
I am sure it may have been mentioned somewhere but I cannot find it.

I have bought Gold 3.02 in the last few months. To get Platinum I take it I have to buy the full version again?
Conrad 
Inactive

18 Sep 2003 9:09 AM
swdickson,

The quoted post from RHMoore on Sept. 4th, 2003


"UPGRADE NOTICE
Ok here's the deal on upgrades. If you own XCOPY OR GOLD then you most likely qualify for the upgrade. The thing that expired on the 1st of February was the automatic upgrade to XPRESS if you bought XCOPY or GOLD. This had nothing to do with Platinum.

321 ONLINE BUYERS
If you bought DVD X COPY or DVD X COPY GOLD directly from 321 Studios before today (NOT XPRESS) then you will automatically qualify for the FREE upgrade to Platinum. If you only purchased XPRESS there will be a small upgrade fee for Platinum.

RETAIL BUYERS - NON DIRECT BUYERS
If you bought DXC or GOLD from retail or from another online source, you will need to contact customer service and arrange to fax your sales receipt in for proving purchase and price point. To be fair, you must have paid full value for the product (mail-in rebates do not matter) or you must pay the difference to 321 for the upgrade.

For instance, let's say you bought GOLD at Best Buy for $99.00. The MSRP on GOLD is actually 119.99 so you would need to pay us the difference to qualify for the free upgrade. This is NOT a money issue, it is a fairness issue to be fair to all those that did pay MSRP on our website. So I don't want to hear any complaints about how unfair that is, I won't respond to them.

RECAP
No more questions about upgrades. I've posted these rules all over the forum and I believe they are posted online on our support site as well.

Cheers!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert H Moore
President
http://www.321Studios.Com
http://www.ProtectFairUse.Org
http://www.DvdXCopy.Com"

Rag Tag Dual-Dozen
swdickson 
Newbie

18 Sep 2003 9:58 AM
Thanks for the info.

I am in the "321 online buyers" catagory bought around 8/8/03.

I can't find where to upgrade from.

If it is on the 321 studios site, when i put my ID in it just comes up with the error message
"Error: Specified argument was out of the range of valid values. Parameter name: UNITED KINGDOM
Source: System.Web"

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 18 Sep 2003 10:04 AM

Conrad 
Inactive

18 Sep 2003 10:59 AM
swdickson,

I believe this is the way you're supposed to do it.

321 Studios home page and click on the support tab.

Click on the 'DVD X Copy PLATINUM' link. Select 'NO, I do not yet have a License ID for DVD X Copy Platinum, let me register for my FREE upgrade.'

In the next screen enter your Gold License ID and your Password.




Rag Tag Dual-Dozen
swdickson 
Newbie

19 Sep 2003 12:22 PM
I did that and got that error message
Conrad 
Inactive

19 Sep 2003 2:55 PM
swdickson,
What browser are you using?

Rag Tag Dual-Dozen
swdickson 
Newbie

19 Sep 2003 2:59 PM
Internet Explorer 6

For your info I was told by a pm to pm 321_Q/A if that is of use to you

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 19 Sep 2003 3:01 PM

Conrad 
Inactive

19 Sep 2003 3:05 PM
swdickson,

Yes, go ahead and PM 321_Q/A then.



Rag Tag Dual-Dozen
swdickson 
Newbie

19 Sep 2003 3:10 PM
Cheers
alleng1 
Inactive

20 Sep 2003 9:41 PM
I also get an error message when I try to download Platinum. I clicked on the no I do not have a license yet and wish to register for my free download. I enter my XCopy license id and my password. I get the out of range error. I had been waiting for an email from 321 but have not received one yet so I tried to download as you stated in this thread reply. No luck. I know I should be registered already as I had Tammy update my info quite some time ago. Any ideas? By the way I'm using Netscape 7.1. Thanks for any help you can give me.
alleng1usa
swdickson 
Newbie

21 Sep 2003 4:47 AM
Just to let you know 321_Q/A answered my pm very quickly and sorted the problem out ( I don,t know what it was though) within 15 minutes.
alleng1 
Inactive

21 Sep 2003 5:55 AM
Thanks swdickson. Perhaps I'll send a pm to 321_Q/A later today.
Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
It is already over 90 days since last post to this thread, you're not allowed to post here anymore.