·afterdawn.com home  ·Search  

This discussion forum has been closed.
Starting new topics or replying to existing topics is no longer possible.
We welcome all users to use AfterDawn's discussion forums instead.
 

 

Choose burn speed??

Page:  1 2
Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
Posted Message
hawkbug 
Newbie

26 Nov 2003 5:12 PM
Well, that settles it then. I won't be purchasing platinum. Xpress was nice, but without the feature is almost worthless to me in some cases wtih certain types of discs. I definitely won't be shelling out money for another product without this basic feature.
JohninTN 
Junior Member

26 Nov 2003 5:26 PM
I have Plat. I upgraded from Gold. I just hav't figured out why yet. Plat has a purpose in life I just haven't figured it out yet.. However DVD Rescue was worth the upgrade fee so I'm still ok with it.
Processor (AMD 2.1Ghz)
OS (WinXP SP1)
Motherboard ()
Installed RAM (768MB RAM)
Hard drives (2/80 Gig Maxtor)
ROM Drives & Firmware if possible (DRU500AX[1.0g]/2.0f
*dagwood* 
Newbie

29 Nov 2003 9:41 PM
PLEASE PLEASE add the ability to choose burn speed
Hotchili 
Inactive

2 Dec 2003 11:51 PM
Can you burn with higher speed (4x) media and get a good burn and if yes what brand(s) seem to work. Didn't go to BestBuy this last friday to fight the little old ladies for the fuji 4x 100 discs for 97 bucks because was afraid they wouldn't work. This should be a HIGH priority as I have noticed slowly but surely(stop calling me surely) that 4x discs are starting to become the norm not the exception and if this is going to a mass market product it needs to allow this as your layman customers that buy this in BestBuy are going to buy the DVD's there that are almost all 4x(as of my visit tonight) and not going to search the web with the knowledge that they need 2x media. The speeds are going to increase just like cds did...anyone use software that only allows you to use 2x cds?
You can’t fool me. There ain’t no Sanity Claus!(Chico Marx)
Snake42 
Junior Member

3 Dec 2003 12:02 AM
Let me chime in as well; it seems like every week some store in my area (Best Buy, Circuit City, Staples, Office Max, you name it) has a sale on DVD+R. But without exception they are 4X. We need to be able to control the burn speed with Platinum!
hawkbug 
Newbie

3 Dec 2003 12:05 AM
Hotchilli - you're right, with 4x discs the norm now, this will continue to be a massive problem for me, and others who use the Sony Playstation 2 to view DVD movies. I'm in shock that 321 Studios does not seem to care or respond in this forum. In the mean time, you can buy discs from here:

http://www.digitalcomputersolutions.com/100bl4hiquwh.html

I have purchased a stack of these high quality white discs, and they are AWESOME. I do not work for this company, I am simply a very happy customer. With shipping, it ends up costing $80 for a stack of 100 1x discs. Since 321 won't give us the burn speed option, these discs are the only thing that has worked for me so far. My PS2 and standalone dvd players love these discs.
faltered 
Newbie

6 Dec 2003 10:39 AM
I am a bit confused - all you have to do is change the burn speed of your burner. I have a pioneer DVR-A06 and if I go to My Computer and right click on that drive, there is an option to change the burn speed to 1x.
I did that and I have never had a problem since.
Granted, I could be wrong as I am no expert at any of this....
delboy41 
Member

6 Dec 2003 10:48 AM
faltered


I think that option relates only to the default windows xp burn engine.

I don't have this problem anymore because for the last year I have always used Nero to burn with.
321 never responded to many requests for burn speed options and left me no choice.

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 6 Dec 2003 10:48 AM

Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
It is already over 90 days since last post to this thread, you're not allowed to post here anymore.
Page:  1 2