·afterdawn.com home  ·Search  

This discussion forum has been closed.
Starting new topics or replying to existing topics is no longer possible.
We welcome all users to use AfterDawn's discussion forums instead.
 

 

PROBLEMS REACTIVATING

Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
Posted Message
cluless 
Newbie

14 Jan 2006 2:32 PM
Just updated my operating system and it's as though I need to reinstall DVDXCOPY. I sent an email to DVDXCOPY International Support and got a response saying that I now have 3 activations BUT...when I try to choose the activate online option it says "Error(8)-Invalid Server Response". When I check the proxy server option it asks for Host name or IP address and Port. I am not familiar with any of this. Can anyone tell me what to do to get DVDXCOPY working again?
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

14 Jan 2006 6:39 PM
cluless
their server could be down, just have to keep trying. Also make sure your firewall is off when activating.
cluless 
Newbie

14 Jan 2006 8:46 PM
Have been trying with no luck for 4 days (don't think it's a problem with their server). I turned off my firewall and tried to activate again and got the same error message. Any other ideas?
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

14 Jan 2006 8:58 PM
send another ticket in to international and see if there servers are online
ireland 
AfterDawn Addict

14 Jan 2006 8:59 PM
"Error(8)-Invalid Server Response" means the server is not working or using the wrong password for a diff product.
cluless 
Newbie

14 Jan 2006 9:41 PM
I sent another ticket to international this morning (no response as of yet). License ID and Password are on a sticker inside the original DVD case that I purchased. Does it matter that I originally activated over the phone at time of purchase (2 yrs ago)? Is it possible to go the "activate by phone" route and enter a password? Any other ideas would be appreciated.
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

14 Jan 2006 9:45 PM
activate by phone is no longer an option, since 321studios closed.

did you ever register the program when you purchased it at the original 321studios web site, www.dvdxcopy.com?
cluless 
Newbie

14 Jan 2006 9:50 PM
I did register the product over the phone at the original time of purchase. Not sure if the "invalid server response" is on my end or theirs. Don't think the password could be wrong since I used to activate originally.
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

14 Jan 2006 10:23 PM
you can try this, don't know if it is still active.

If you forgot your License ID you can retrieve it by clicking here.
http://secure.smarterimage.com/solo/customers/forgotpw.asp
cluless 
Newbie

14 Jan 2006 11:43 PM
Tried it, but looks like info is going to be sent to my old email. I don't use the email account that I originally signed up under anymore. Any other ideas?
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

15 Jan 2006 11:04 AM
just need to wait now until you hear from international. If you do noy hear from them by monday night resend another ticket and ask them to provide you with the correct password.
ireland 
AfterDawn Addict

15 Jan 2006 12:51 PM
quote
Tried it, but looks like info is going to be sent to my old email. I don't use the email account that I originally signed up under anymore. Any other ideas?

thats your answer,
they do not know that you changed your e-address.
you have to tell them you are not using your old e-mail address..as international is sending your activation codes to your old e-mail address..

now its up to you to get it worked out
cheers

WORDS OF WISDOM

People are discovering that when you buy any product that is subject to "activation", you haven't really bought anything.

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 15 Jan 2006 12:53 PM

cluless 
Newbie

15 Jan 2006 5:50 PM
Well I appreciate the advice (not sure that I understand the "WORDS OF WISDOM"). Hopefully international can help me work it out.
Slip1on 
Newbie

16 Jan 2006 6:20 AM
It works!! I received my 3 additional activations within 6 hours on a Sunday. Thank you International!
vinxpress 
Newbie

19 Jan 2006 9:17 PM
Wow is international FAST or what? I purchased my Dvd X Copy Xpress in 2004 and after many computer problems (Those Darn Kids)
I finally upgraded to a new system with XP Pro
and went to reinstall Dvd X Copy Xpress and it told me I had exceded my number of installs
thats when I found out that 321 Studios is no longer with us (May they rest in piece) Thank God I stumbled across afterdawn.com I e-mailed international and they within 5 hours e-mailed me back allowing me 3 more activations. Now they didn't have to do this for me they also gave me the chance to upgrade to the new platinum series at a discount. AllI can say is if they are this helpful to a person that is using an older product (Not even their's)
just think how helpful they will be when I upgrade to their product. God Bless you International.
iscourt 
Newbie

6 Feb 2006 11:22 AM
I too was pleased with the International Support response. I have a 2+ year old copy of CopyXPress Gold which I could not activate after a computer crash. Kept getting the "no activations left" message. It took a few back and forth ticket communications but, in the end I am up and running again.
Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
It is already over 90 days since last post to this thread, you're not allowed to post here anymore.