·afterdawn.com home  ·Search  

This discussion forum has been closed.
Starting new topics or replying to existing topics is no longer possible.
We welcome all users to use AfterDawn's discussion forums instead.
 

 

Can 'activation' files be used on 2nd computer?

Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
Posted Message
chetnet 
Newbie

24 Aug 2005 10:51 AM
Product: DVD X Copy Gold 3.0.2
Activated: December 2003

Been working fine on 'Computer 1'. Just purchased new computer and installed software there. Of course, get the activation error.

Since it appears its impossible to activate this license id, and I may have to just upgrade to Platinum thru Int'l, I was wondering if it was possible to just transfer certain 'activiation' files/keys to the new computer? Anyone try this?

Thanks !
Chet
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

24 Aug 2005 10:58 AM
no one knows where the activation files are located withing the registry, word is they are in numerous place, not just one.

for activations read this
http://dvdxcopy.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/200616

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 24 Aug 2005 10:59 AM

chetnet 
Newbie

24 Aug 2005 11:08 AM
Thanks!

Yeah, I had read that earlier. Based on a response I got from Int'l yesterday, it seemed like they couldn't reactivate anything from original 321 studios. Has anyone reactivated 'old' 321 software from Int'l?

I also saw a post by another member, who was going thru the same exact thing, but they didn't post an update (from June 05 post), so I private messaged them and requested an update to their saga.

Will post one here if I found out.

Thanks again!

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 24 Aug 2005 11:09 AM

baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

24 Aug 2005 11:17 AM
international has been activating people, but with some it takes awhile or they have to send another ticket in.
chetnet 
Newbie

24 Aug 2005 3:19 PM
I don't think they can do 'old' versions however. Here is a just a piece of their response:

"For those using versions prior to V5.

We are not the former 321 Studios or DVD X Copy. We will do our best to trouble-shoot any technical problems you might have with the software, EVEN IF YOU DID NOT PURCHASE FROM US. This includes any and all support issues that you might encounter.

If you are experiencing an activation error 100, rejected by server, or any other activation problem, and/or you canít log into your account at http://www.dvdxcopy.com, it is beyond our control. Many licenses were turned off when 321 Studios went out of business. If your License ID has been deactivated, we cannot turn it back on. We do not have the capability to fix or turn on a License ID that has been turned off. "
Thanks !
Chet
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

24 Aug 2005 3:34 PM
chetnet
that is a canned response that most people will receive. They can reset your activations, I know, because I just sent in a ticket and had mine reset.
ireland 
AfterDawn Addict

24 Aug 2005 3:35 PM
THERE ARE ACTIVATING OLD VERSIONS ITS BEING DONE EVERY DAY..AS LONG ITS A LEGAL COPY

USE THIS TO SUMMIT A TICKET TO HAVE THEM TO RESET YOUR ACTIVATIONS
YOU MUST SUMMIT YOUR Email, (the e-mail you used when you registered)Customer ID, License ID or Invoice No. along with your Password.
And proof of purchase like a receipt and a photo copy of the box and program cd disk.
And where you bought the program.

Click here to start the process to get reactivated
http://www.dvdxcopy-international.com/cgi-bin/ttx.cgi?cmd=newticket

or here
http://www.dvdxcopy-international.com/support.html

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 24 Aug 2005 3:36 PM

chetnet 
Newbie

24 Aug 2005 3:56 PM
Are they reactivating with versions bought from a Best Buy or CompUsa though?

PS. I resubmitted my ticket to them.
Thanks !
Chet
baldbear 
AfterDawn Addict

24 Aug 2005 4:07 PM
people have posted that they had their activations reset by them and they did not buy it from 321studios or international. with you have your program since 2003, all your registration info should be on their serves.

only problem is when 321studios closed, they turned off abunch of licenses, if yours happens to be one, international does not have the power to turn it back on.
chetnet 
Newbie

26 Aug 2005 11:48 AM
Just wanted to give a final update...my ticket finally went to a Supervisor and they put 3 activations on my license id. woo-hoo!
.
Thanks for your comments!

This message has been edited since posting. Last time this message was edited on 26 Aug 2005 11:49 AM

Get AnyDVD HD and copy any DVD or Blu-ray disc with ease!
It is already over 90 days since last post to this thread, you're not allowed to post here anymore.